An update in bullets

  • Hi! Good morning!  How are you?  All’s good here.
  • Running – last Saturday I made the decision to do the 6 mile group run.  it was definitely the right decision and it reminded me that I do enjoy a group run.  I will admit I might not have been ready for 6 miles, but I did it.  Mile 5 was tough and I took a quick walking break, but that’s OK.  I also really lucked out with the weather as it was 68 degrees at the end of July.  Amen!  🙂
    • The runs are every two weekends so as long as I’m free, I plan to do the next one on the 12th (7 miles).
  • Veganism – I made vegan mac and cheese
    • I used this recipe, which she claims is the best (Vegangela to the rescue again)
    • Let’s just say that I think I love the original (and cheese!) a bit too much to come around to the vegan version.
    • That said, my other half had just had vegan m&c at a vegan restaurant in San Antonio and he said this version was definitely better
    • We went a little heavier on the truffle oil and played around a bit with spices.  he also added some veggie chorizo which maybe helped
  • T Swift is finally on Spotify!
    • Not much explanation needed.
    • I sent a text to my sister saying that as a result of this big news, my runs will most definitely improve drastically (I kid)
    • I also got to grace my spin class with a T Swift song for the first time since I switched to Spotify years ago.  They laughed at my excitement.
  • Wedding
    • Invitations ordered
    • Dress is in and I will go see it/try it on on Saturday
    • Sh*t is moving along!  CRAZY!!
  • Peace out!  Have a great Wednesday!!!
Leave a Reply

