FriYAY!

Greetings from the other side!  The other side of what?  I’m not sure, it just came out.

As usual it’s been a while since I’ve posted.

I’ll do a quick recap and then look forward.  Game on.  No pictures of course but really, I know you love me for my words 🙂

Last week I was in Charlotte, NC from Sunday night until the following Saturday  morning for work.  It was OK.  The days were long and it was completely exhausting but that was to be expected.  We had a tradeshow on Wed/Thur and had to do set up Mon/Tues.  While I did make it to the gym Tuesday  morning, that was it.  The days were just too long and spent all day on your feet with less than ideal sustenance during the day.

That said, when I did make it to the gym at 5:45a on Tuesday, I somehow managed to run 3 miles.  Other than OTF, I have not been running.  But that morning, I got on the treadmill and my body said run, so I went for it.  I thought maybe 2 miles but decided to go for 3.  It was great!  I felt good and had a lovely city view as the sun rose, plus a virtual view of New Zealand on my treadmill.  I was psyched.

Of course everything gym wise went down hill from there.

Today is Friday, about a week later, and I finally made it back to OTF.  I taught on Monday night but due to weather, the rest of the week has been a bit of a waste.

OTF this morning was a mess for me.  I think I’ve been fighting a cold for months.  Thankfully I’m winning, but every now and then chest congestion gets a bit annoying.  This morning was sort of one of those days.  I had congestion that had dripped into my stomach, so when I went hard at OFT, it made me feel sick and twice I had to run to the bathroom.  It was just the congestion in an empty stomach, which I’ve dealt with before, but it’s still no fun.  And of course today was a hard/fun workout for which I had to dial it back.  Somehow I did manage to finish, feeling tired and dizzy.  But I’m better now. 🙂

That aside, game on next week as I need to start half marathon training.  The Fairfield Half is June 25th, so that leaves me 14 weeks.  I feel like I can make that work.

It will start slow because i’m training with my other half and it seems to take him longer to get back into the swing of things.  He wanted me to promise him that I wouldn’t leave him.  Sounds sweet and also makes me think that I’m fast (hardly!).

This weekend we are driving way too far for a cake tasting.  Fun/exciting but also kind of a pain.

Oh yes, the big news from before I went to Charlotte is that I got a dress!  I went into my appointment with little to no expectations and was SO pleasantly surprised!  It’s a strapless sweetheart fit and flare and I love it!  Hooray!

So that’s where I’m at.  Once I come up with a half plan I’ll share.

Have a most wonderful weekend!!!

3 thoughts on “FriYAY!

Leave a Reply

