February

Holy crap it’s March!  Of course I knew March was coming, but somehow it still snuck up on me.  Guess that’s what you get with a 28 day month.

I’ve still been debating this blog and whether or not to post, but I think I’m going to try to keep up with it since it helps me clear my head.

So how was your February?

My February was good.  I think.  😉  Just kidding, it was fine.  It was busy but nothing overly  notable.

I did a pretty good job of going to Orangetheory regularly, meaning two times a week.  I only have the 8 class/month package, so it is what it is.  I’ve thought about asking how much it would be to up to the next level but haven’t done it yet.  But that combined with my two spin classes a week is a start.

You probably don’t remember, but I mentioned that I was going to work out with my other half the three remaining days.  That was the plan since January.  Let’s just say that it just started.  Yesterday.  (all him, not me)

I registered for the Fairfield Half which is at the end of June.  Training for that will start later this month.  Hopefully.

I’ve been having some foot pain and am hoping that it’s just due to my needing new inserts for my sneaks.  I think they will be delivered today or tomorrow, so we’re close.

I tried Super Feet but still find them to be super uncomfortable.  Am I the only person who isn’t a fan?  I use Power Step inserts.

I’m currently running in Saucony Triumph ISO 2s.

saucony-triumph-iso-2-coral-silver-womens-shoes

I had the first version of this shoe and loved them, so I figured I’d try the next version.  I think I like them.

In a totally different style, my sister also about me a pair of the Adizero Bostons.

adidas-performance-women-s-adizero-boston-6-w-running-shoe-vapor-pink-vapor-pink-infrared-6-m-us-womens-vapor-pink-vapor-pink-in-600

This is the shoe she runs it, but it’s WAY more minimalist.  I did one OTF class in them and the running felt OK during and great after.  But later that day I had some foot/shin/achilles pain.  Again, could be the shoe, could be in the inserts.

I’m kind of going to play around with these two for now and then go from there.  Hopefully both will work, but if not, at least one.  Fingers crossed!

Now I need to come up with a training plan.  To the interwebs I go!

As I mentioned, the other half and I finally started working out together.  We’re doing Body Beast.

beast-v2-sprite2.png

He’s a big fan of at home workouts and likes the Beach Body stuff.  I don’t really care for at home workouts (or Beach Body) but am giving it a go.

Body Beast is clearly more targeted to men (although plenty of women have used it).  It’s led by a super muscle-y guy who comments on how he can feel his shirt “getting tighter”.  Definitely entertaining!

I will probably only do it 3 times a week, so I’m curious to see how it goes and if I get super ripped like him.  🙂

And my last item of interest is that on Saturday I’m going to look at wedding dresses.  Wait? What?  This is so bizarre to me and I have no clue of what to expect.  I just hope I don’t leave there feeling like nothing looked good (which is sometimes how clothing shopping goes).  Guess we’ll see!

Have a good rest of the week and weekend!  Happy March!

 

7 thoughts on “February

    1. It’s pretty funny. Did it again this morning and he says it a ton. This morning it was also “we’re going to get BIG”. To which I said, “I don’t want to get big.”.
      Have a great week!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

