All about the mysterious Fit Talker (ha!)

Because I am all about procrastination today I figured I’d spend some time sharing some random information about myself.

Info-

Name: Jessica
Age: 37 but in my head I think I stopped at 30
Gender: Female

 

Favorites:

Food: Sushi, a good chocolate cake, good pizza (there is way too much crappy pizza out there), mac and cheese

Drink: Water – so boring!

Book: The Nightingale

Song: I don’t really have a favorite song because my mind changes too frequently for anything to remain a favorite (or it gets way too played out).  I guess if I had to choose something, it would be Numb by Usher.

Movie: I’m not a huge movie person and haven’t seen anything good recently.  Let’s say the Wizard of Oz or Clueless.  Such an intellectual!

Band: No clue although I will always have a spot in my heart for my 90s rock bands (soundgarden, pearl jam) and i was a big grateful dead fan (bet you didn’t see that coming)

Solo Artist: Wow, so many music questions.  No clue.

Place: A beach with beautiful blue water.  I’m not specific.

Subject: Food.  I really do like to talk about food…and travel.

Sport: Football

Actor: It’s been a long time since I thought about this…I like John Goodman (random, right?)

Actress: no clue

Life:

Schooling: BA in Communications, MBA in Management and Marketing – I love to learn!

Political ideology: No comment.  I have my opionions but typically don’t share.  I don’t like to argue.

Religion: Jewish

Tattoos: Nope.  I’ve thought about it for ages but couldn’t come up with anything that I’d want on me permanently.

Piercings: Ears.  At one point I also had my belly button, nose, and tongue.  College was a fun time 🙂  (my parents weren’t fans of that phase)

Languages: English (obviously) and I’d like to work more on my spanish.  I can get by if needed.

Reason behind your blog name: The focus of the blog to start was just fitness and I thought it was funny that it was a play on words of sh*t talker.

Now wasn’t that the most fun 2 minutes you’ve spent today?

Completely unrelated, but I need to work on being more FUN.  I was looking back at some photos and what was most apparent to both me and the sig other is that I used to have so much fun.  Of course I was younger and more carefree, but I shouldn’t have to sacrifice fun.

I’m going to make that an unofficial goal for 2017 and since it’s here in writing, it’s real.

Happy Wednesday!!!

Leave a Reply

