Brain dump – still no photos

Not that anything I’m going to mention is photo worthy, but I will work on that.

I need to clean my house, my office, and my head.  So here’s a start…

Beets!

On Sunday afternoon I roasted three beets to use throughout the week (lunch, dinner, whatever) and have been eating them since.  They are so easy to make and so delicious hot or cold.

The only downside of eating a lot of beets is that my pee is now anywhere from a pale pink to a full on red.  Even though the reason, it’s still alarming to see.  And sorry if that’s TMI.  Actually the first time this happened to me years ago, I did freak out.  So if this happens to you.  Don’t.  A similar thing happened when I was on a huge kiwi kick, but that was a more neon yellow tint. Good times!

No sugar update

I’ve greatly reduced my sugar intake but am still not 100%.  For example, last night I did indulge in some frozen yogurt.  That said, I woke up with my stomach hurting, so I blame the froyo.

My biggest accomplishment is that I’ve been drinking my coffee without sweetener.  I knew it was possible, but I’m pleased with myself to be doing it (and not hating it).  I will quickly admit that my coffee doesn’t taste nearly as good, but it is what it is.

On that topic, has anyone tried putting butter or coconut oil in their coffee?  Feedback please.

Wicked!!

In a relatively spur of the moment decision, last night we bought tickets to see Wicked in a couple of weeks.

My sister and I saw it when it first opened with the original cast and LOVED it.  I’ve wanted to see it again and this time we are going with my parents who have never seen it.  Fun family night!!

I think i’m finally ready to run!

Lots of exclamation marks today.  But this is a big one.  I think i’m finally starting to get excited to start running again!  And speaking of which, I plan to register again for the Fairfield Half in June.  While my time in that race last year was bad, it was a great race for me in every other way.

Wedding venue stuff

I have learned that people in this area plan their weddings WAY in advance.  I guess I always knew that, so I was reminded.  This was also a subtle reminder that I’m not in my late 20s as most brides seem to be.

We don’t want (or need) a long engagement so we’re trying to move things along.  This weekend we’re looking at some venues and my real hope is that by sunday evening we’ll have a venue and a date.

Fingers crossed!  Send those good venue vibes my way.

So that’s what’s on my mind right now.  More to come after the weekend and I will try to take some photos going forward.

Have a great weekend!!!!!

6 thoughts on “Brain dump – still no photos

      1. 1 tbsp of Kerry Gold grassfed butter, 1 tsp coconut oil, sprinkle of ground cinnamon (not needed but I like it) blend with the coffee (I use my magic bullet to blend it). Lately I have been adding collagen powder to mine as well.

    1. I remember that I bought the tickets before it opened so I was really nervous about it being any good. So excited to see it again!
      Being so close to NYC i’m trying to make an effort to take advantage of Broadway (although it can be SO pricey!).

      1. Have you ever tried getting tickets the day of? I think those are usually cheaper. I love musicals. I went to see a Gentlemen’s Guide to Love and Murder when it was still in NYC.

Leave a Reply

