No regrets

Makes me think of the commercial where some guy gets a tattoo that actually ends up saying NO REGERTS.  I want to say the tattooer is eating a snickers or something.

I digress…

Today was the SONO Half Marathon in my town.  I ran this race last year.  It was my first half marathon ever.

half

I was well trained for it (almost 6 months of training) and for the most part enjoyed it.

This year I made the decision not to run it.  I wasn’t overly motivated (which has been my problem since finishing it last year) and I had minor personal issues with the race director and didn’t want to give him my money (I think I’ve written about that before).  I was confident in my decision.

Until this morning.

As of this morning I really regretted not signing up and running.  Of course the weather was beautiful, but I think what got me was that it’s such a local race and a few of my friends were running.

I do try not to regret any decisions that I make as they are mine and I have to own the consequences but in hind sight, I do wish that I had gotten down off my pedestal and signed up for the stinking race (and somehow found motivation).

The moral of the story is that I think I will run it next year.  Good moral?

And now I need to stop being lazy and unmotivated and start running.

 

 

Leave a Reply

