And I ran….

I ran so far away…

Hi flock of seagulls!  But I didn’t run far.  But technically I did run.  Exactly one mile…on a treadmill.  But it’s a start.  And then I taught spin, so it’s OK.

The bigger accomplishment is that I ran with a stomach that wasn’t feeling 100% and being completely run down and exhausted..and without music.  I know it’s only one mile, so the no music thing isn’t much of an accomplishment.  But still.

I’ve had a couple people ask me about my fall HM plans.  Right now I have none.  I just can’t commit to anything.  There are a bunch of half marathons in the area in October but I just can’t pull the trigger.  Same story I’ve said before.

So I wait.  What am I waiting for?  I’m not sure, but i’m waiting for something.  Something that gets me excited to commit.  So we’ll see what happens.

It’s been quite a week.  Very stressful.

Stress is so bad for the body and I’m definitely feeling it.  I’m constantly tired (I wake up tired) and my neck is killing me.  I’m pretty sure I’m also grinding my teeth more than usual, which has got to be stress (and might even be part of the neck issues).  I have a mouth guard for grinding (glamorous lady that I am) but am waking up with a sore jaw, which tells me that’s probably what’s happening.  It stinks.  It is 100% work and for the most part I can’t fix it.  Ugh!!

I do have a vacation on the horizon, so that’s good.  Yet it still seems soooo far away!

After a particularly rough set of days at work, I let myself indulge in some wine.  I’m not a big drinker and I never say “boy I really need a drink” but when the other half said I needed to relax on the couch with some wine, I really couldn’t disagree.

IMG_20160803_191137

As i’ve gotten older, my taste in wine has deteriorated a bit and now I just want light sweet things.  I can still do a nice wine, but not as frequently.

I’m working on the stress management though and hoping that today I turn a corner.  Stress really is just SO BAD.

So before I go, here’s a photo I snapped last weekend after a particularly sweaty OTF workout.

IMG_20160730_141637

My sister’s running club was nice enough to make me an honorary member (and let me wear the gear).  So I was proud to represent the Williamsburg Track Club in the CT.  Woohoo!  They are fast, so I joke about how I hope me wearing their gear doesn’t tarnish their reputation.

And now, here’s the playlist from spin this past week.

spin.JPG

Nothing too crazy on there but I am enjoying Into You by Ariana Grande and Hymn for the Weekend.

Any good song recommendations?

Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

