Hello

Happy Tuesday!

I’m not sure what happened to Monday.  Work was crazy so before I knew it was 3pm.  I hate when that happens.  I left work around 6 and of course there was still traffic, so by the time I got home it was around 6:30 and then the evening just flew!

We had a delicious dinner of steamed baos with braised chicken and kimchi, and a side of collards and kale.  My other half is seriously so amazing in the kitchen.

No workout yesterday because I was SORE.  Going into my 8 miler on Saturday my legs were already a little sore from Thursday.  Obviously post run they were more sore.  Then OTF on Sunday morning took it to the next level, but this time attacking my upper body (which is much needed, so it’s a good thing).

The workout was heavy on pushups, and included burpeees (ugh!).  It was a tough one, but good and it moved quickly.  I really love how you never know what you’re going to get.

So I took Monday off.  I attempted to jog about 15 feet with the dog and everything hurt.  You know when you’re sore and the littlest movement hurts?  Yes, that was it.

I also have my first rowing injury.

hand

I shrunk the photo down because who really needs a huge shot of my hand?  In case you can’t see it, it’s a burst blister and let me say that IT HURTS.  I can’t figure out how to put a bandaid in that spot, so it’s exposed.  Hopefully it will be better by Thursday.

Tonight is spin and then I have an s$$ crack of dawn flight to Dallas for work.  My flight is at 6a which means leaving my house around 3/3:30.  Gross!  Why did I voluntarily book this flight???  I fly back on Thursday morning (thankfully not at 6a), will swing by work, and then head home and then i’m off on Friday.  Hooray for a 4 day weekend!  Much needed!

9 miles on the schedule for this weekend and will plan to get it in either Saturday or Sunday.  It’s getting close!

Well, back to the craziness.  Have a wonderful Tuesday!!!!

One thought on “Hello

Leave a Reply

