Hi Friday, nice to see you again

It’s been quite the week, so there’s lots on my mind.  Here’s the short list…

Work

Lots of potential changes going on here.  The week has been filled with lots of meetings and now it’s a question of waiting to see how things shake out.  Always stressful even when you know you’re safe.

The weather

mayflowers

I get that we had a mild winter, but this weather is still strange.  Since i’ve been back from China it’s been chilly and rainy.  I get that, but having to wear a knit hat and heavy winter jacket to work in April does not make me happy.

Carrot Cake

I still can’t get over how delicious it was and i’m looking for an excuse to make it again.

Talenti

talenti

This gelato is awesome and this week was on sale for $1.99!  What’s ironic is that I say it’s awesome but lately i’ve picked some lousy flavors.  But the good flavors are good enough to make me forget my bad choices (key lime pie and mango sorbetto).

Boston!!

112298598_crop_north

Boston marathon weekend is next week!!!  Lots of last minute details like dinner reservations and activities and trying to coordinate what is ending up to be quite the group.

Minnie has instagram!!!

insta

Yes, my dog now has her own instagram account.  Follow her at minniemouse_rubyslippers.

The story behind her name is that she was given the name Minnie by the group that rescued her, but we weren’t sure we loved it.  We tried to brainstorm new names.  I really loved the name ruby, but my other half wasn’t sold.  While we deliberated she learned to respond to Minnie, so we kept it, but I consider her full name to be Minnie Mouse Ruby Slippers.  It’s her show name. 🙂

There’s tons more, but i think that’s enough for now.  Have a WONDERFUL weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

