I love you Friday!

I’m of course so glad it’s Friday, but it’s a little bittersweet because my boss has been out most of the week and next week he’ll be back.  Booo!

I’ve been a little quieter on the blog front this week.  I’ve spent a little time thinking things through and dealing with this persistent cold/cough.  After much thought, I decided to table the outdoor running for a bit as well as take some more time to rest.

I’m having a really hard time kicking this cough and then I start to feel better so I resume my normal activity (and running outside) and then it comes right back.  I’m kind of at a loss for what to do, so I’m going to give this a try.

I do feel a bit like a wimp since almost everything I’ve read says it’s OK to run outside with a cold, but maybe that just isn’t the case for me.  Everyone is different and what works for one person might not work for another.

I’ve really been enjoying the outdoor runs and running with the group, but I think I need to focus a bit on getting healthy.  I’ll get back to everything as soon as I can.

I’m no doubt a bit conflicted by this, but I just need to deal with it I guess 🙂

That aside.  I have a 10 mile run on the calendar for tomorrow.  Here’s the forecast:

sat weather.JPG

So quite honestly, even if I wasn’t sick, I still would have chosen to take this run inside.  A real-feel temp of 1??????  Yeah right!

So provided that I’m feeling OK tomorrow, I’m going to head to the gym to attempt a 10 miler on the treadmill.  Yay!  I will try to do as much of it at once as possible, but my backup plan is to split it up into two 5 milers, which seems more do-able.

After that I have a hair color appointment (hooray!).

So things I’m digging today?  Sure as hell not the weather!

Peanut Butter and Jelly

pbj

I seriously LOVE PB&J.  I could probably exist on a diet of just PB&J sandwiches.  For real.

This Video

I know it’s a little late, but it’s still funny.

Flannel

flannelfriday-39_600.jpg

I love flannel.  I just might wear flannel every Friday.  But it’s not on purpose.  Or maybe it is.

This Face

face.jpg

Always.

It’s been a simple week here.  And now I’m ready for the weekend!

Have a great one!

2 thoughts on “I love you Friday!

Leave a Reply

