Yay Friday

I’m so happy it’s Friday!

I thought today I’d go in the “things I’m loving Friday” direction.

Here goes…

My running group

This one is a bit of a surprise, but after last night’s run, i’m really really digging it!
I didn’t think I’d enjoy running with others so much.  But as someone else mentioned, especially in the winter, when it’s so easy to be lazy, it’s nice to be accountable.  The run last night was 4 miles (3 tempo) and it was dark and at times hard to navigate.  Knowing that others were around made a huge difference!  We’re the middle group and last night I think there were about 4 or 5 of us running and 2 coaches/pacers.  A great size!  Everyone is also really nice!  I’m just really happy to be a part of it!

My glowing gear

Related to the first item, I finally got to use all my light up stuff yesterday and it was awesome.  I was also told that I was easy to see and follow, which is the point.  I might have a new shopping addiction on my hands…light up stuff!

tutu
Definitely not me, I’m so not a tutu girl

The slightly longer days

The fact that it is no longer pitch black at 5pm is thrilling to me.  Progress!

Lara bars

These were my go to when I was teaching a 6a and a 9:30a class. As I’ve written before, eating and working out don’t go together for me.  One of the only things I was able to eat between classes was a Lara bar.  I’ve since rekindled my love for them.

A few of my favorites:

Cough Syrup

I hate to love it, but without it I wouldn’t be sleeping at all.  Last night I had to take it three times throughout the night.  Not a good thing, but without it, it would have been so much worse!

Picture it on Canvas

I’m borderline obsessed with having photos printed on canvas.  This is my go-to site.  They’re always having sales, and this last time I bought a Groupon and got two 16×20 canvases for less than $50 (with shipping).

The picture on the left is my two newest canvas purchases (yes, they’re very similar) and the picture on the right is my office wall.  Almost all of them are canvases.  And yes, that’s a super bowl pool in the bottom left.  🙂

I’m sure there are others, but this is all I’m coming up with right now.

In other good news, I am officially registered for the BAA 5K.  Hooray!  Anyone else doing it?

Have a nice Friday and a great weekend!  I’ve got 8 miles tomorrow and I’m scared!

4 thoughts on “Yay Friday

  1. Hey! Thanks for visiting my site- glad you enjoyed!

    What running groups are you running with? I have few lined up although work seems to keep me from them! I’m a little nervous as I’ve gotten very used to running solo but I’m fairly certain I would enjoy the pack mentality!

    1. A couple of months ago I joined my first group (after being mainly solo, or with my sig other). The group is through Fleet Feet, my local running store.
      I’m actually loving it and it’s doing a great job of keeping me more accountable.
      That said, it can be hard to keep my schedule in check, but whenever I do go, I am always glad I made it.
      It’s definitely something worth looking in to.
      And while you do run with others, it’s not like you’re all holding hands and skipping together, so some of the solo aspect is still there.

Leave a Reply

