More music!

As I mentioned, I came down with the beginning of a cold on Sunday.  The timing was less than ideal because I was set to sub a spin class Monday night and then teach my usual class Tuesday night.  I couldn’t really get out of either.

The Monday night class was OK and I felt alright for most of it.  Towards the end my head clouded up a bit and I couldn’t really hear myself speaking, but apparently everyone else could.

Tuesday morning I woke up tired and blah and decided to start the day off working from home.  Starting the day turned into taking the whole day at home and I think it was the right decision.  That said, I still had to teach in the evening.

My Tuesday night class is at a corporate gym.  They only have 12 bikes and they’ve never all been filled, but it’s a great little group.  It’s a smaller room and the sound system is a Bose docking station.  There’s no mic.  I was nervous about the lack of a mic since projecting your voice with a cold isn’t always easy.  Thankfully it was OK and I felt pretty good for the whole class.  After the class, not so much, but it is what it is.

I put together new playlists for both rides.  While Monday’s playlist was good, I actually thought Tuesday’s was better.  And since I talk a lot more about running, I feel like this playlist would definitely transition well to a running playlist.

So here you go:

wwe11

I started the ride with an honorary Glenn Frey song.  Last week I was actually called out for not including a Bowie song, so I needed to make things right.

It was a fun playlist, all upbeat.  The time really flew.

If you’re looking to throw some speed intervals in, I’d recommend Perfect, I Found You, and My House (which I ended up LOVING for a heavy climb).

My running this week has been non-existent because of the cold.  I did hop on the treadmill on Monday before class but only managed to eek out .5.  Yuck!

I brought my gym clothes to work, so if I’m feeling OK, I’m going to give it a try.  Tomorrow is hill repeats with the group and I really really want to be OK for that, so fingers crossed!

Hope everyone is having a good week!!!

What’s your favorite song to workout to?

Leave a Reply

