Happy 2016!

If I’m not careful, this will turn into a very loooong post.  I will do my best.

First, happy 2016 to all!  I hope it’s everyone’s best year yet!

I kicked off the new year sitting on the couch watching Chopped.  I’m not a fan of New Years Eve, plus we got back to CT around 11p that night, so I just wasn’t feeling it.  Meh NYE = Amazing Year   Sounds logical, right?

Vacation was amazing and so so so relaxing!  We went to St. Thomas, where we’d been once before.  We rented a condo so we cooked the majority of our meals (but boy is food expensive!).  It turned out that some friends were there at the same time, which made the whole trip that much more enjoyable.  So enjoyable in fact, that we extended our stay by 2 additional nights (something I’d never done before).

Here are some photos and you’ll understand why I didn’t want to return back to winter in CT.

hawksnest
Hawksnest Beach – St. John
trunk
Trunk Bay – St. John
pelican
A pelican taking flight – St. John
coki
Coki Beach – St. Thomas
20151227_113123_resized
Sapphire Beach – St. Thomas (this is where we stayed)
20151227_140715_resized
Sapphire Beach – St. Thomas (this is where we stayed)
20151228_161848_resized
Sapphire and a rainbow

While vacation and relaxing was wonderful, working out was not.  We went for a run our first day there and ended up only doing a mile.  I could have gone farther, but it was HOT and instead we walked a bunch.

My motivation has been lacking, but that needs to improve immediately.

75 days until the half

So it’s back to it today.  Since I always tell the truth here, I will admit that I set my alarm for 5a so I could go to the gym before work.  I was wide awake at 4:30 but decided to turn off my alarm and go after work.  I know I should have just gone, but I didn’t.  So after work I’ll head to the gym.  My guess is that it will be a zoo and will annoy me enough to make going in the morning easier.  🙂

For the sake of your attention span, I’m going to end this post here, but since I clearly have more to stay, stay tuned for more posts this week.

Again, Happy New Year!!! (and thanks for reading!)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy 2016!

  1. These pics are gorgeous! Brandon and I are going to Cabo the end of March for a belated anniversary trip and I can’t wait to lay on a tropical beach and get some sun! Good luck with training–we can motivate each other!

Leave a Reply

