Looks like it’s on!

Well, not the NYC Half.  I didn’t get into that.  It did make Thursday way more exciting though.  Entries were apparently given on a rolling basis throughout the day.  I got notification around 6p that I didn’t make it.  Oh well.

But the whole thing got me to thinking that I needed something to work towards.  I’ve been a complete slacker and while I can change this on my own, the best way to force myself into a change is to have something to work towards.

So I started looking for other halfs (or halves??).  I came close to registering for the DC Rock and Roll in March but then didn’t.  I then considered the Freezing Penguin in Brooklyn, but ultimately decided to register for a Half right here in CT.  It’s so much easier to not have to think about lodging and travel (and more budget friendly).

So we registered for the Savin Rock Half Marathon on 3/19 (the day before NYC Half).  I went onto Facebook and “liked” their page.  And then I saw the photos from last year.

Yikes!  I’m not sure I’m tough enough for weather like this, so hopefully because it was like that last year, this year will be MUCH better.

This time my sister is going to put together a training program for me.  I’m going to talk with her tomorrow and then we’ll see what happens.

Just over 3 months!!

Any local folks doing/done this one?

Leave a Reply

