What’s new with me?

Short answer:  NOT MUCH

I’m sure that answer has you at the edge of your seat wanting to read more. 🙂

Post thanksgiving, things have been BUSY.

Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend was a CT tradition….CHRISTMAS TREE TAILGATING!  Yes, you read correctly.  Up these ways, people actually tailgate at Christmas tree farms prior to cutting down their tree.  We skipped the last few years but joined again this year.

tail
This is a “normal” Christmas tree tailgate scene
FB_IMG_1449687692857
This was the tailgate we were a part of. I think there were over 100 people there throughout the day.

The workweek was crazy too.  Wednesday I was in North Carolina for the day.  Yes, the day.  I flew down in the morning and back that evening.  It wasn’t fun, but it was my own fault.  I just didn’t feel like spending yet another night in a hotel.

Thursday was local work travel and then it was Friday.

The days leading up to the weekend, and the weekend, were busy because this past Sunday was the second annual One Bro Pizza Co. tailgate party at MetLife Stadium in NJ.  This is a huge event for us him, so there’s TONS of work.

Sunday came and the weather was glorious (mid 50s).  The event was a huge success!  Some photos:

20151206_114059_resized

FB_IMG_1449688210244

FB_IMG_1449688139233

FB_IMG_1449688179252

FB_IMG_1449688165070

I grabbed some of the photos from the facebook page, so the quality isn’t the best.  But you get the idea.  LOTS of people and LOTS of food!

Needless to say I was a complete waste of space on Monday.  Good thing I had the wherewith-all to take the day off.  Tuesday I had a work from home day due to a medical procedure smack dab in the middle of the day.

And now here I am!

I entered the drawing for the NYC Half Marathon and will find out tomorrow.  It will be a tough training program since it’s the winter, but I guess some part of me thinks i’m up for the challenge.

If I get in, I will be relying on my sister or one of her friends to be my coach. 🙂

My other half also entered, so we agreed that if only one of us gets in, we’ll hop in and run with the other.  Good plan, right?

So I guess in hindsight things have been going on with me and i’ve actually been quite tired.  The good news is, vaca is in two weeks.  Holla!

Leave a Reply

