Weekend recap and back at it

Saying that i’m tired would be an understatement.  I probably could have gone to bed for the night at 6p without issue.

It was a great weekend, but it was tiring.  I had two nights of going to bed after 2am, which is completely unheard of.  My bedtime is around 10 and that’s usually the case whether it’s a Monday night or a Saturday night.  Yes, I’m THAT fun.

This past weekend we had a halloween party.  I went as a jellyfish.  See my video below (I took the video).  I was really excited about this costume and it was really well received, but boy was it a pain to carry around.  It was also quite large and as a result didn’t fit through all the doorways.  That made it especially fun.

Hope you enjoyed!

It’s back to the workweek tomorrow and also back to running.  I’ve been a slacker the last couple of weeks and it’s time to get back at it.  I have a 5 mile race to run on thanksgiving morning, so I really need to get back to pounding the pavement.  It’s a little harder now because it’s dark at night, but for at least a couple more weeks it’s light enough in the morning.

So we’ll see how this back at it week goes.  Enjoy the rest of the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

