Odds and Ends

I just felt like sharing some random thoughts today.

Motivation

My motivation is SHOT!  I’ve been completely exhausted all week.  I can barely get out of bed in the morning and by the end of the day I want nothing other than to sit on the couch.

Tuesday night I had to teach spin and even then my energy just wasn’t there.  Lucky or not lucky for me, no one showed, so I got to go home.

Tonight I’m going to go to the gym and run (and hopefully wake my body up).

Cooler Weather Gear

When I was in Maine last week, the first day I went out to run, the temperature was 47 degrees.  I immediately sent a text to my sister and said “what do I wear?”.  Her response was that she’d wear a tank and shorts.  I wouldn’t wear a tank and shorts in the summer, so definitely not in the cooler weather.  Then she suggested capris and a t-shirt.  I compromised and went with capris and a long sleeved UA shirt (which I’m obsessed with).

Capture

It’s way brighter in person and the blue part of the sleeve matches my Athleta capris so perfectly it’s almost embarrassing.

Thank you TJ Maxx for that and some other great finds!

Garmin Craziness

Two of us ran our 12 miles on Sunday.  One of us was definitely faster than the other, yet when we looked at the summaries on our Garmins, mine showed a faster average pace, and a completely different pace for our first mile.

Any suggestions on how to try to fix this?  Is there a way to calibrate a Garmin?

Random Updates

If you read this blog with any regularity, here are some updates to random things I’ve mentioned in the past.

Half outfit – I have my green pants and my hat all set but haven’t yet decided on a top.  Part of this is because I’m not sure of the weather.  I’m leaning towards something neon though.

Wedding outfit – Still planning to go with a long dress so I can rock my compression calf sleeves underneath.  After running 12 last week I was quite achy and as a result find it pretty unlikely that heels are in my future.

So that’s all from me for now.  I’m off to try to find some motivation and energy!

Leave a Reply

