Outfits

I buy way more workout gear than work clothing, which is funny because I spend way more time at work (unfortunately).

I love buying new gym clothes.  I love color and pattern!

For the half I want to have a special outfit and I want it to be loud and colorful.

I had my eyes on a pair of green Athleta capris, so imagine my excitement when my parents and sister got them for me for my birthday.  🙂

pants

Love them! (I already have them in a bright blue.)

Saturday we went to Old Navy during our errand flurry and I bought this running hat.

hat

In my head I thought they might match, but now I’m not so sure.  Although I don’t need to match, I just need to be COLORFUL!!  My other running hat is bright pink, so that’s an option too.

I’ve also toyed with finding a top with a clever/funny saying, but haven’t found anything that really resonated with me.

Plus, I have no idea of what the weather is going to be like in mid October.

For Saturday’s run I actually wore my blue capris with neon pink and black calf sleeves.  It was pretty atrocious but I just didn’t care.

Any recommendations for clever sayings or good websites for colorful workout gear?

Leave a Reply

