New Look – Hot – Pain

Nice title, right?

You may have noticed that I updated the theme of the blog.  We’ll see if this one sticks.  So there’s the first part of the post title.

On to the next….Hot

Yesterday I had 3 miles on the calendar.  My plan was to get up and to the 3 before work.  Fail.  Some days I just can not make myself get out of bed.  It’s almost like it’s easier for me to get up early on nights that I don’t sleep well, which doesn’t make a ton of sense.

So 3 miles after work it was.  Too bad it was like 80 degrees and 1000% humidity.  I waited until after 7:30 and then just had to go for it.  It.was.miserable.  Miserable!  We did it but it was a bit sluggish and not at all fun.  I brought water and also needed to take a walking break.  I started to feel human again around 2.75, just in time to be done 🙂

I got home and started sweating even more, so I jumped in the shower.  Post shower I was still red faced and sweating.  An hour later, still sweating.  I hope I never have to run in conditions like that again.  It should be enough to get me out of bed in the morning.  Should.

And…PAIN

I was hobbling around this morning with a strange pain that I’d almost describe as very lower back and hip pain at the same time.  It’s strange.  It hurts when I bend over.  I tried stretching but wasn’t even sure what to stretch because I can’t pinpoint where the pain is.

At lunch time I went to the gym.  My original plan was to run my 3 miles but I figured it would be good to stretch and try to fix whatever this was.  So I stretched.  I felt OK so I figured I’d try for a mile.  Surprising thing was that I felt better while I was running than sitting, standing, or even walking.   Makes no sense.

So I did an incredibly sweaty 3 miles on the treadmill, did a little more streching and called it a day.

I’m curious to see how everything feels tomorrow on the spin bike.  Fingers crossed!

Have you ever had a similar pain?  If so, what was it?  Please help!

And that’s it from here.  HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!!  I’ve got 7 on the schedule for Sunday and I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

