Friday failure

Good afternoon!

Last night I set my alarm for 5am and had planned on going to a 5:30 Boxing class.  The alarm went off at 5am and I was awake, but for some reason I decided to stay in bed and be lazy.  It was a failure.

I know that I need to get my workouts in in the morning, but it’s just not that simple.

It will happen though.  I’ve done it before and I will do it again.  I’m going to try again next week.  I have to do this!

But why is it so hard?  🙂  I was awake and yet I let the devil on my shoulder win…again.

Class tomorrow will guarantee a workout.  Unfortunately it’s going to be followed by going to a beer festival with some great friends, so the work will likely be somewhat negated.  And hopefully Sunday I can either get a run in or at least out for a bike ride.  TBD.

Have a great weekend!  Catch ya on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

