An upbeat ride

A couple of Saturdays ago I just wasn’t feeling particularly energized to teach, so I set about making a playlist that included upbeat songs that I liked.

Here’s the result…

upbeat

 

While I used to make incredibly details ride profiles, somewhere along the line i’ve reduced myself to either vague profiles or just knowing from the song what I want to do (and not writing it down).  This seems to work when it’s a song I really know, but when it’s a newer song I need to plan it out a bit more.

I think I wrote down a profile for this one, but on Tuesday I couldn’t find it, so I just made it up as I went along.

Here’s the breakdown…
Warm up
Jumps
Seated climb to running on chorus
Quick flat with sprint bursts
Seated climb to run on chorus
Running to standing climb
Jumps
Seated climb, adding resistant while holding speed
Standing heavy climb
Running to standing climb on the chorus
Moderate to heavy standing hill, back to the saddle to pick up the pace on the chorus

Kind of vague, but if you want more info, let me know.

Leave a Reply

