Halloween ride!

Good afternoon folks!

This past Saturday I did my annual Halloween ride.  I typically look forward to the Halloween ride each year, but for some reason, this year I just wasn’t feeling it.  I was planning on skipping it altogether since my Saturday class was a bit of a ways away from Halloween, but then a member requested it.  I just couldn’t say no.  So my mood shifted and I was looking forward to it.

I put together a fun playlist and threw in some sound-effects.  Since about 50% of the class had no clue it was going to be a Halloween ride, I didn’t want to go too seasonal on them.  Instead I tried to use traditional songs with titles/subjects that could relate to Halloween.

halloween

 

I also wore a costume and brought in Tootsie Pops for the class.

For my costume…I started the class wearing a light up headband that changed colors.  The class obviously assumed this was my costume.  What they didn’t know was that I had stashed another costume outside the spin room.  During Beautiful Monster I stepped out of the room to change.

I came back in wearing my costume.  Or rather, Minnie’s costume.

This is not Minnie. Source
This is not Minnie.
Source

I figured that the jockey costume would (sort of) make sense since I was riding a bike and therefore hunched over.

In actuality it looked like this…. (super unflattering photo)

ugly

The class LOVED it.  I had at least two people taking pictures during class and another 3 or so who stayed after to take pictures.  So totally worth making a fool of myself.

I have to say I do love a good theme ride and an opportunity to be silly.  Next up I’m thinking a neon ride.  We have a sort of blacklight in the room, so anything neon glows.  I thought it would be fun to tell people to wear neon, buy some glow necklaces, and do a fun party themed ride.

Any other fun ideas?

Leave a Reply

