Music and a new addition

A new addition?  Wonder what that could mean.  Most likely not what you’re thinking.

Here’s our new addition….

juicer

DJ had mentioned a few times over the past few weeks that he wanted a juicer.  Being the rational one of the pair, I kept telling him no.  I explained that we have no place to put it and that it would probably be another one of his phases.  When we were at Kohl’s over the weekend he again commented on getting a juicer.

So Monday morning I decided that maybe I’d buy him a present, because really, it’s something I’d benefit from too.  I was in FL for work until Wednesday night so I thought it would be cute to order it and have it delivered while I was away.

He called me yesterday morning asking if I was nuts.  He said he just couldn’t accept it and that we don’t have room for it.  Familiar thought.  By the time I got home last night, he had made juice and said it was pretty impressive.  I told him he would also be making me juice. 🙂

If any of you juice, please send me recipes…but leave out anything with kale since it gives me horrible heartburn.  Thanks in advance.

I was in Orlando for the last few days and it was so warm.  Tuesday it was 91!  Unfortunately I was there for work so I really didn’t get to take advantage of the weather.  Although I did spend a little time in the hot tub on Tuesday night.  Tuesday night I also finally tried Menchie’s frozen yogurt.  I pretty much chose my dinner spot on Tuesday based upon it being near a Menchie’s.  Nothing wrong with that, right? (In case you were wondering, I went with Graham Cracker, Peanut Butter Cup, and Cake Batter.)

For last Saturday’s class I took an older ride and gave it some new flavor.  Thanks for Chris Spin for a couple of the songs.  🙂  (The Major Tom version was from a car commercial, Linclon I think, and I loved it.)  Steve also reminded me about Witchcraft. 🙂

ride

If anyone wants ride notes, just let me know.

This Saturday will be my annual halloween ride.

Any favorite songs lately?  Have a great day!!!

 

One thought on “Music and a new addition

Leave a Reply

