Made it to Friday!

Phew.

It’s been a good, but busy week.

I joined a book club and we had our first meeting on Wednesday, which was very enjoyable.  If anyone read the book “Room” and wants to discuss, let me know. 🙂

It was also a big TV week as so many new shows started up.  I didn’t catch everything but I did catch a few and will gladly talk about them with anyone who is interested. The Goldbergs (not a fan), Trophy Wife (way better than I would have guessed), and Lucky 7 (kept me entertained and then I fell asleep, but would watch again).  On my DVR I have How I Met Your Mother, and Modern Family.  I am super excited for the premier of Homeland on Sunday.  Yes!!

Today got off to a rough start.  My office was broken in to last night and a bunch of stuff was stolen.  Unfortunately my computer was one of the 3 they took.  What are the odds?  They rummaged through every office and made no secret of it.  It definitely creeps me out to know that these losers have been in my space and seen my name (and possibly my address).  Good thing I have a vicious pitbull at home. 😉

On the flip side though, tonight I have a dinner date with a girlfriend I haven’t seen in a while.  Then tomorrow I have class, an appointment (more on that another time) and then time to myself to do whatever I want.  So needed.

Sunday is the big ride!  The weather is going to be great and I’m looking forward to a great day.  I can do this!

Have a wonderful weekend and be safe and happy!  Catch you on the flip side.

2 thoughts on “Made it to Friday!

Leave a Reply

