A recipe

I’m here!

Doing my best to keep busy but definitely suffering from blog (and fast computer) withdrawal.

I had a great but exhausting weekend. Saturday and Sunday were spent in the city for a good friend’s bachelorette party. Our hotel was right next to Ground Zero which was pretty interesting as I had never been down there before. It was a fun weekend with lots of indulgences.

Having wrapped up me first partial week not working, it was great timing to force me in to a rest day. I spun on Tuesday, ran and used the TRX on Wednesday, boxed on Thursday, spin and upper body on Friday and then taught on Saturday. Phew. I’m tired just typing that. What else is a girl to do with lots of free time?

So to the title of this post. DJ does most of the cooking in our house but tonight it was on me. I used a recipe from Gywneth Paltrow. It was for salmon but I used swordfish. Really it’s just a sauce/marinade. Soooooo good.

Sriracha and lime sauce
Juice and zest of half a lime ( just realized I didn’t use the zest…oops)
1 tbsp maple syrup
1.5 tsp sriracha sauce
.5 tsp course salt

Whisk all together and then spread over the protein of your choice.  Cook as directed. That’s it!

I didn’t have maple syrup so I used good old Mrs. Buttersworth…don’t laugh. It did the trick.

This definitely has some heat so if you don’t like spice, stay away.

I’m off to relax for the night. Hope you had a lovely Monday!!

5 thoughts on “A recipe

Leave a Reply

