A little less of me…maybe

I am here. Sorry for going a bit MIA.

I had mentioned that there was some instability at work due to an acquisition. Well, as a result of the fact that the acquiring company had no interest in the products I manage, I was called in to a meeting yesterday and was told that they were letting me go.

So once again, jessica has been laid off. That’s three times in the past 4 years. I think that’s pretty messed up.

But, it is what it is. As far as I’m concerned, my only option is to stay positive and believe that things will work out as they’re meant to.

So what did I do today? Hit the gym around 9:30, and then hit the library to use their computers to do some job hunting. After that I went home, grabbed the Minnie dog and took her to the dog park. I wrapped up my day reading on the deck in the sun. It was quite nice.

So the posts may be sporadic as my home computer is old and slow.

But I’m here, staying positive and posting when I can. Till then…

6 thoughts on “A little less of me…maybe

  1. So sorry to hear that Jessica. However, I truly believe that everything happens for a reason! Take this time to re-evaluate what you want to do moving forward and listen to your gut! You’ll find your place. 🙂

  2. Hang in there Jessica–I too was laid off two times in three years. I have yet to go back to a desk job. I have taken on a bunch of classes at four different gyms and am working hard to make my FAVORITE job, my full time job–I have been working at this for almost two years and now teach 15 classes a week and have several personal training clients–money is tight, but we are making it work.

Leave a Reply

