Two days

It’s Thursday!

I took yesterday as a rest day.  My alarm went off Wednesday morning at 5:15a, as it does every morning.  And like I am most mornings, I was awake.  I got up to pee and managed to talk myself out of going to the gym.  My logic:  I needed a rest day.  Plus, the same instructor teaches the Wednesday and Friday boxing classes, so if I chose Thursday as my rest it would be too repetitive.  I guess I did a good job of convincing myself because I got back in to bed.

This morning getting to the gym was non negotiable.  The alarm went off at 5:15a and I got up and headed to a kickboxing class at 6a.  It was good.  Kickboxing is not my favorite, but there wasn’t a ton of kicking.  I didn’t feel particularly strong this AM, but I faked it and of course post-class, I was glad I went.

Last night after work I did take a nice walk with the Minnie though, so there was some movement and possibly the smallest sweat being broken.  DJ had softball practice and then brought home dinner from my favorite Greek place with the delicious salad.  Yum!

At lunch yesterday I hit up the mall.  It was a nice day so I figured I’d spend my lunch hour inside, away from natural light.  Appreciate the sarcasm?  There were two actual reasons.  1) I had a 40% off coupon for the Loft and 2) I have a bachelorette party to attend next weekend and realized I have nothing to wear.  Well, after my trip to the mall, I still had nothing to wear.  Not a successful trip.

I’m thinking i’m going to use Rent the Runway for the bach party.  I found a dress I really like for $50, so I think it’s a go.  Right now i’m just waiting on confirmation of just how formal everyone will be and then I plan on ordering.  I actually left the dress in my cart over night due to my indecision and they sent me a coupon this morning.  LOVE that.

Looking back at this post, I’ve done a really good job of flipping back and forth between today and yesterday  as well as jumping around with the events of the day.  Sorry if I’m making you dizzy. 🙂

Back to today…

No real plans other than another nice walk with dog-face this evening.  And of course the usual wishing away the work day.  Non-stop fun here, I tell you!  If I’m energetic post-work, I may throw in a quick run, but we’ll see.

Thanks to any of you who commented on my GPS watch post.  If you haven’t yet, but have helpful information, feel free as I see all comments even if they’re not on the current post.

On a side note, I’m seeing some awesome traffic on other blog faves when they do a giveaway, so I’m going to try to put something together.  Stay tuned for that.

Have a great Thursday!  (sorry, no pictures today)

2 thoughts on “Two days

Leave a Reply

