Currently it is FRIDAY!

Hooooray!!

I feel like it’s one of those days where if left to my own devices, I’d be a bit more negative than I’d like on this here bloggie.  So….instead I will do a questionnare that will hoepfully keep me on the happy side.

I grabbed this one from Lauren and Oatmeal After Spinning.

Currently….

Current books:  None 😦  I did download a bunch for my eReader but a few of them are holocaust related and I’ve been in the mood for a lighter read.  Can’t seem to find any good, mindless, and cheap, chick lit.

Current music:  Anything on the radio or in class.  #thatPOWER, that P!nk and Fun guy song.

Current guilty pleasure:  Lousy TV and not working out because I’ve been tired and nauseous. (Not pregnant.)

Current nail color:  None.  I’ve been meaning to do my nails for a couple of weeks but seem to lose motivation when it comes down to it.  French manicure is what they will be once I find some motivation.

Current drink:  Water or Polar Orange Dry

polar

Current food:  Just had sushi for lunch and will have a lovely greek style salad for dinner.

Current favorite show:  Homeland – I know it’s not on right now but when I try to come up with a show that I truly love, that’s the only one that comes up.  Or maybe House of Lies.

Current wish list:  A vacation, some time off, a new job, a new car, and a tan.

Current needs:  A vacation (I know it sounds silly but it’s getting to be a non-negotiable), a reason for my nausea, and a hug. 🙂

Current triumphs: Filling up the Tuesday night class and managing to not get sick this winter (hope I didn’t just jinx myself).

Current bane of my existence: Nausea.

Current celebrity crush:  I’m not big on celebrities.

Current indulgence: Dessert, totally had a cannoli last night.

Current blessing:  Family, friends, a job (for now), and the most amazing rescue pup ever!

Current slang: What up?  (I’m not very creative/clever.)

Current outfit: A light weight sweater, jeans, and loafers.

Current excitement:  It’s FRIDAY!!!

Current mood: Tired and frustrated yet also a little happy because of the excitement mentioned above.

Current link:  http://www.LinkedIn.com, ha!

So there are my currents.  What’s currently going on with you?

I’m off to dinner tonight with a friend, then class tomorrow and a visit from my sis.  Puppy play date on Sunday and errands.  Not the most exciting weekend but it is a weekend and that is ALL that matters!!

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Currently it is FRIDAY!

  1. Hahahaha! You crack me up-‘That Pink and Fun guy song’! That made me laugh out loud. I’m currently thinking that a ‘currently’ post should be in Chrispins future. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

