It was full!!

Good morning!  Happy Wednesday!

So I’m excited to say that class last night was FULL!  When class started we had two open bikes, one girl came in a little late, so we had one.  I commented that we get so close to full, but never full and then in walked another girl.  I think I shouted something along the lines of “wooohooo, we’re full” and the class cheered.

I know it sounds silly, but as I’ve said before, the night classes at this gym run hot and cold and to my knowledge a spin class has rarely, if ever, been full.  Hooray!

I was looking to use a recent playlist but couldn’t find the ride, so I went with a solid standby that can be somewhat miserable.  Hill repeats.  I think I got this years ago from Annette (not sure if you still read this, but thanks again!).

Hill Repeats 2

 

The only difference is that at some point I swapped in Troublemaker by Olly Murs for Liar and instead used Liar as the first recovery song.

While I did write up how I broke up the hills, this is old and I change that piece every time I do the ride.  For last night, the first hill was half seated, half standing.  The second was all standing, and the third was half standing, half seated.  This ride kicked my butt!  🙂

Unfortunately I’ve still been having stomach issues so I wasn’t batting a thousand, but I did what I could.  Stomach issues = extremely frustrating.

To end the post but stay on the topic of music, here are my latest three Shazams.

Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark – Fall Out Boy

Missing You – The Black Eyed Peas

Any song recommendations?

6 thoughts on “It was full!!

  1. Congrats! A full class is a great feeling!

    Right now these songs are my Flavor of the Month:
    The Haun Solo Project – Addicted (Amazing song and video!)
    Billy Talent – Viking Death March (Catchy, I use this as a climb)
    Citizen Cope – Son’s Gonna Rise (Old song rediscovered, I can’t get it out of my head)
    Caro Emerald – Back it Up (Pure Talent!)

    Follow me on Spotify, I have 20 or 30 cycling playlists: dhhh1977

    1. Thanks for the comment!
      Citizen Cope just came up in conversation a couple of weeks ago.
      I’m a little embarrassed to say, but I’m not on Spotify yet. I know I should be, I just haven’t yet. But I will. Soon.

Leave a Reply

