I’m being lazy

I’m being lazy because I could just run out to my car, grab my ipod, and post my latest ride, but instead I’m sitting here just thinking about running outside.

It’s gray/rainy and cold.  So here I sit.  OK, I motivated.  I’m not that lazy.

spin - oct 12 12 2

This was a revision of a previous ride.  I was happy with how it turned out and was told that it went quickly, which is always good.  Loving #thatPOWER right now!

I’m at my parent’s house as tonight is the first night of Passover   I’m working from home today and will drive back to CT after dinner.

My weekend was very nice, although somewhat uneventful from a social perspective.  Both Friday and Saturday night I was in bed by 10pm and I loved it!  DJ was away with his paintball crew, so it was just me and the Minnie.  I love alone time and really appreciate it since it’s become more scarce.  On Saturday night I watched Hotel Transylvania (don’t laugh).  It was just OK.

Saturday morning class was good, aside from a slight stomach-pain issue.  After class I hung around a bit to do some upper body work. One of the trainers was free, so he offered to work with me, which was great.  I didn’t have a ton of time but we did about six different exercises and I definitely felt it later that day and on Sunday.

Sunday morning I was up early for a 9a boxing class.  This was my first time going to a class without DJ.  It was fine, I knew it would be, it was just different.  It was mainly men which I always find entertaining.  Men in groups at gyms can be very fun to watch.  The class was good.  We didn’t spend as much time on the bag as in other classes, but it was still really tough as it had more of a boot-camp feel.  Nothing like ending a class with sprints and then 20 burpees.  Ugh.

I’m sore today and I love it.

How were your weekends?  Do you or have you worked out with a trainer?

4 thoughts on “I’m being lazy

Leave a Reply

