Shazam!

shazam

I know I’m totally late to this party, but lately I am all about Shazam.  Or maybe not all about it, but I am using it more than I have before.

My best Shazam use was one day while DJ was working out.  His gym room is under the kitchen and he loves to turn his music up loud.  I liked a song that was playing (he was using Pandora  so instead of walking down to ask what it was, I grabbed my phone, held it towards the floor, and voila, somehow it managed to pick up the song.  When I told DJ what I did I think he was a little embarrassed that his music was loud enough for that to work.

So here are my most recent Shazams
Next to Me – Emile Sande
I Love It – Icona Pop feat. Charli XCX
Zumba – Don Omar
Stay – Rihanna feat Mikky Ekko (I knew it was rihanna but wanted to find out who the guy was)
I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift (I had a suspicion that this was TS, so I hit up Shazam to confirm)
Illmerica – Wolfgang Gartner (this was the song through the kitchen floor)
Turn up the Love – Far East Movement
Right Down the Line – Bonnie Rait (I honestly have NO CLUE why this is on here, but it makes me laugh to see it)

A few of these are definitely going to make their way in to an upcoming Spin ride.

Do you Shazam?  Any recent finds?

Leave a Reply

