Friday free for all

Is it obviously that I was struggling for some alliteration in the title of the post for today?

I am still sore from boxing on Wednesday morning.  My hands, my arms, my legs…you name it.  Even so, I had every intention to take a 6a class this morning.

However, I woke up to this.

snow

Yesterday was supposed to be the storm day, but apparently the weather folks had it a little wrong.  It was especially awesome to be woken up at 3:30am when they came to plow/shovel the complex and managed to run over people’s recycling bins over and over (or at least that is what it sounded like).  Infuriating.

So needless to say, no trekking to the gym.  Maybe later.  Maybe.

Another sad sight this morning….

pizza cold

 

Just begging to be warmed up!

However, since I’m working from home, this is the perk.

wfh

 

And speaking of Miss Minnie, my parents bought me Minnie a 16 foot retractable leash and we just tried it out.  It was perfect for the snow because it allowed her to play and frolic a bit without me limiting her too much; but at the same time still giving me some control.  Thanks mom and dad!

So that’s about it over here.  Work work work.

Tonight i’m hitting up hibachi for a friend’s bday, so hopefully the weather cooperates.  Tomorrow we’re off to visit another friend and her sig other, and then Sunday we’ll try to get settled and organized and do any errands for the week.  Wow, that makes Sunday sound pretty blah.

Looking forward to class tomorrow and hoping to spruce up a ride.  Of course if/when I do, I will share it here.

Have a wonderful weekend and don’t forget to spring forward!!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday free for all

  1. Hope the weather cooperates for your plans (and pizza oven)! Always great when the pup is there to keep you company. I was working from home one afternoon this week and all I could hear was Kostas snoring!

Leave a Reply

