Hey there Friday

As usual, TGIF!

But also, Happy March!  I can’t believe it’s March!  While March can be a wacky weather month, it still has a slight Spring feeling to it and I’ll take that!  Today the high is around 45 I think, which is encouraging.

Every year I laugh at home in March 50 feels balmy but in October 50 feels frigid.

My trip yesterday was OK.  More than anything though, it was tiring.  Very.  It’s kind of hard to rationalize that 7 hours of sitting on a train could make you tired, but some how it definitely did.  By the time I got home, I was so ready to call it a night, but for DJs sake, I hung out for a bit.

Has anyone seen the movie Wanderlust?  Heard of it?  It’s with Jennifer Anniston and Paul Rudd (totally spaced on his name and almost wrote Josh from Clueless).  I remember seeing commercials for it but DJ had no recollection of it.  Apparently it’s a Judd Apatow film.  Who knew?  Well it was on HBO and we caught part of it and it was actually entertaining.

On a somewhat related note, have you all seen this video?

I guess it’s a few years old but I have definitely never seen it.  They make a reference to it in the movie and DJ went nuts.  I was clueless.

So that was my day/night, pretty uneventful.

Looking forward to class tomorrow, as I always am.  I had a request for the ride I did with the song Locked Out of Heaven, so now I just have to find the ride.  No pressure.

Have a great weekend!!!

3 thoughts on “Hey there Friday

Leave a Reply

