How is it already Monday?

Is it just me or do the weekends seem to go by faster and faster?

It was a great weekend and of course I’m sad that it’s over.

I did NOTHING on Friday night.  It was a little pathetic, but I dealt.  Plus I did manage to put together a new spin ride for Saturday, so that was a perk.

Here’s the ride.

Spin - feb

Saturday class was good, aside from a couple of issues with people showing up at 10a and expecting to have a bike.  I feel like I vent about this all the time, so what’s one more time?  The official policy is that if you’re not there 2 minutes before the class, the open bikes go to the wait list.

As someone who makes it a habit of being early to things, this is clearly not an issue for me, but perhaps I’m the minority.  I had two people on the list who were not there until 10a or even a moment after, while i had a couple of wait list folks show up early and wait.  Therefore at 10a I let them have the bikes.  I stand by my decision but did get a kick out of the woman who told me that policy shouldn’t matter, what should matter are the people who are there every week.  Really?

So it was a bit frustrating, but it is what it is.  I guess it’s a good problem to have since it means the class is full and in demand.

After class we did a bunch of errands.  The weather was bad and my original plans to head to NYC were moved to Sunday.  We ended up getting dressed up and going out for a late dinner on Saturday night.  We hit up a new restaurant in town.  I had a blood orange jalapeno margarita (OK, two) that was quite tasty.  For food, I had lobster and waffles (so good, aside from the price tag) and DJ had their burger.  He pretty much said that it was the best burger he’d ever had.  Given the value he puts on his meat, that’s quite the statement.

Since we don’t get out as much as we should, it was a really fun night.

Sunday I went in to the city to meet up with my parents and sister.  We went to the FDNY museum, then hung out for a bit before heading to Chinatown for dinner.  On a side note, I saw on the news this morning that in Chinatown yesterday some guy beat his wife with a meat cleaver on the street.  I’m happy I didn’t see that.

We went to a hole in the wall chinese place that is apparently quite popular.  It seats maybe 30 people and looks like a diner (very basic decor), but the food is very good.  We had a great time, ate a lot, and I was home by 8:30p.

I did not watch any of the Oscars but do have plans to watch Argo in the next few days.  Have you seen it?  Also on the list is Silver Linings Playbook.  I’ve already seen Lincoln and don’t have much interest in Les Mis, although I did love it on broadway.  Any recommendations?

I hope you had lovely weekends and that your Mondays are off to a good start!

2 thoughts on “How is it already Monday?

Leave a Reply

