Yay!

It’s Friday and I’m incredibly happy about that.

Unfortunately I have a HUGE headache this morning which is making the day creep more than necessary.  I’m not sure if it’s a sinus issue or if it’s related to the 3 glasses of wine I had last night.  Hmmm.  (In my defense, the 3 glasses were over 3+ hours).

First, the annoying…
Here’s a picture of the pretty flowers that DJ got me.  I’m not big on roses, but these were really neat looking.

flowers

We decided to throw caution to the wind and chance the crowds, lackluster food, and poor service, and go out to dinner last night.  One restaurant we like doesn’t take reservations so we figured our chances were as good as anyone else’s. Well, turns out they do take reservations two times a year, V-Day and NYE.  Good to know.  So we waited.
We ended up waiting about 30-40 minutes and were seated at a table right in front of the fireplace.  Pretty and cozy.
While food was good, service was horrible and slow.  We were there forever.
Now remember that I was sitting in front of a fire.  Fire is hot.  By the end of the meal I was down to a tank top (thankfully I hadn’t worn a sweater) and was fanning myself with the dessert menu.  I could have gone outside without a jacket, I was that hot.

Thankfully the food was good enough to make up for the other issues.  Didn’t get out of the restaurant until after 11 though, which is way past my bedtime!

It was a nice day and it’s always nice to go out with DJ for a bit.

This weekend I’m hoping to keep it low key yet get a few things done.  My 3 hour charity ride is on Sunday so I need to put together the music for it, as well as promote it a bit more.  I had really thought that it would be full, but I also didn’t think about it being a holiday weekend.  Ooops.  But I guess any money for charity is good. 🙂

I will post the ride once it’s done.

Have a fabulous weekend!!!

One thought on “Yay!

  1. I’m laughing at your fireplace story!
    Have fun with the ride!!
    I appreciate hearing that your rides sound really organized–one spin instructor whose class I go to is so unorganized. She puts her iPod on shuffle and then will be switching songs mid-drill. Kind of drives me bananas.

Leave a Reply

