Blogging as therapy

On crazy work days, such as today, a blog post is a bit of an escape.  Just a few minutes to think about something other than the stress and frustration of the office.

So let’s see…

Class last night was good.  It was a little smaller than usual and I wondered if everyone was out for Fat Tuesday.  I actually don’t even think most people knew it was Fat Tuesday so maybe it’s just the New Year’s Resolution folks losing steam.

I used this ride.

SPin - august 11Horrible quality on the red rows, sorry about that.  It wasn’t necessarily the ride I wanted to do as I think a few of the songs are dated, but it worked.  It exhausted me, so I guess that’s a good thing.

Prior to class I managed a few sets of Preacher curls and incline dumbbell curls.  I didn’t have much time so that was all I got in.  Happy to say that I’m a little sore today.  Not as sore as last week, but that’s OK.  I think I’m in love with those two exercises.

Class ends around 7:15 so it’s usually no earlier than 7:30 by the time I leave and it’s about a 10-15 minute ride home.  Getting home for the day at 8pm definitely makes the night time feel very short.  I often feel like all I do is come home and go to bed.

Last night we let the Minnie sleep in our bedroom.  She slept right on my side of the bed and I’ll admit that I probably didn’t sleep that well because I was nervous that she’d do something bad or have an accident.  She has given me no reason to feel that way but for some reason I did.  Around 5a DJ put her in her crate though because she was snoring.  I think it’s cute but he finds it annoying.

Tonight I’m going to attempt to work out with DJ.  Will let you know how that goes.

Have a great evening.  Tomorrow’s Thursday!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Blogging as therapy

Leave a Reply

