So-so Super Bowl (and ride)

Happy post-Super Bowl Monday.  Supposedly this is the most common day for calling out sick.  Can’t say I’m seeing much of that here.  Maybe in Baltimore or San Fran?

In honor of the big game, I did a themed ride on Saturday.

Spin - superbowl

I have to say I didn’t love it.  I’m not sure if it was the music, the ride, the group, or the fact that I have a cold, but regardless, I just wasn’t feeling it.  Oh well, can’t win them all, right?

On Saturday afternoon/evening we got very caught up in Homeland.  Up until Saturday I had watched it alone, as DJ had no interest.  He walked in while I was watching the Season 1 finale and he got a little hooked.  We then proceeded to watch quite a few of Season 2.  I’m up to episode 6, he kept watching after I went to bed so I think he’s on 10.  That’s a lot of TV in one day!

For the Super Bowl itself on Sunday, we didn’t do much.  I picked up some Trader Joe’s pulled pork, slider sized potato buns, and coleslaw mix.  DJ made some steak and of course some pizza.  We went over to the neighbor’s place and just hung out.  I missed most of the commercials and pretty much lost interest after the power came back on.  Those extra 34 minutes apparently did me in.  I didn’t win in any of my pools 😦  I thought Beyonce looked great but other than that I wasn’t terribly impressed, but then again, I’m not really a fan of hers to begin with.

So that was most of my weekend, pretty uneventful.  And somehow it’s Monday again.  Have a great day/night!!

3 thoughts on “So-so Super Bowl (and ride)

Leave a Reply

