New Year, New Gear!

newyear

Big thanks to Nicole over at Apples and Arteries for organizing this exchange.

What is it?

In honor of the new year, Nicole put together a voluntary gear exchange intended to help fellow fitness enthusiasts reach their goals, to make new friends, and motivate others, all in the form of a “gear” exchange.

The rules were simple; spend no more than $15 on something fitness related, focusing specifically on the goals/likes/dislikes of the person you were paired with.

My package was sent to me by Sarah over at Fit Betty and The Fit Cookie.  Let’s just say she did a great job!

The goods:

new year new gear

She’s from Wyoming and I loved that she sent me a postcard with her note on it. 🙂

I had told her that I liked color and was on a neon kick.  Well, she hit the nail right on the head with the color!  Unfortunately this photo doesn’t do it justice as it’s way brighter than it looks here.  So fun!

She also sent me a flat water bottle.  One of my coworkers actually has one at her desk and I’d asked her about it a few times.  So it was kind of like Sarah read my mind!  I can’t wait to give it a try!!

She also included several MyTies (www.mytieslc.com) hair elastics which I love!  I had heard that they really hold your hair in place and don’t cause tearing.  I definitely wasn’t disappointed.

And last, she included heart post its (love it!) and a Muscle Brownie.  I haven’t tried the brownie yet, but the name makes it sound wonderful.  I’ll update once I’ve tried it.

In closing, this was a really fun exchange and I loved getting to know a few more bloggers.

Thanks again Nicole for organizing.

8 thoughts on “New Year, New Gear!

Leave a Reply

