Another week

I owe you quite a few playlists and I promise I will try to get to them ASAP.

Speaking of music and playlists, I’ve had to go old school and start burning CDs again.  The ipod cord in the spin room needs to be replaced and instead of risking it each week, I’ve gone back to CDs.  I actually think the sound quality on the stereo is better when I use a CD, who knew?

I am also thinking that if I ever have some free time to just work on spin stuff, I may finally check out Spotify.  But first I need to find out if there’s wireless at the gym.  I seem to think no, but maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend!  Mine was great and I was sad to see it come to an end.

Friday night, DJ and I went out for a few drinks and then to grab a bite.  It was fun and good for me to get out since in a battle of couch versus bar, the couch usually wins.  However I’m concerned that I’m becoming a hermit so I’ve made it a goal to force myself to get out more.

Saturday my sister and I headed to NY to visit my parents.  It was great to relax, catch up, and eat good food.  I love visits home and this one definitely didn’t disappoint.

Monday overall was uneventful aside from the thorn in my side known as my job.  It’s been incredibly stressful and frustrating lately and that is not good.  But I won’t dwell…

DJ worked from home yesterday which meant he had time (and motivation) to make a delicious dinner.  While not the most exciting (hence no photo) it was truly delicious.  He made turkey meatballs and sauce.  He doesn’t do recipes so I have nothing to share but he did include some chicken sausage to add a bit of fat and flavor.  It made a HUGE difference!

If it weren’t for the fact that I’m teaching tonight and can’t eat a tomato based meal before spin (I know, I’m weird) I’d totally be having it for lunch.  I told him if he wasn’t up for making dinner tonight I’d eat it again.  Yes, it was that good!

In other topics, I got my last PV body shipment on Friday.  I will write a post on that.  Let’s just say I’m happy that I cancelled and won’t have to deal with their issues anymore.  (I’m still trying to get a shipping label for the “dress” they sent me.)  I know it’s mean, but I hate them.

Back to the grind, will try to post those playlists ASAP.  Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Another week

Leave a Reply

