Friday how I’ve missed you!

I didn’t work on Monday yet somehow this has felt like the longest week ever!!  I’m so so so glad that it’s Friday.

I don’t think I did a very good job of being positive and looking forward to things each day this week.  Work has been rough so unfortunately I have spent a good deal of time wishing away the work day yet trying to savor every non-work minute.

I’ve got some random thoughts today…

Suit and Tie – the new JT song – Thoughts?
When DJ and I were driving around doing errands on Monday  we honestly heard this song at least once every 10 minutes on various stations, it was ridiculous.  As a result we’ve both come to like it, although I can’t say I love it.  I think I was expecting more of a beat.  Anyone?

Home gym
DJ is converting my back storage room in to a gym (some units actually use it as a bedroom).  Work started today, I’m kind of excited to see the finished product, plus i’m hoping it might encourage me to workout at home on occasion.  On that topic…

My workouts
Non-existent.  I taught on Tuesday.  Wednesday I had every intention of going but didn’t leave work until close to 7p.  Thursday again, planned to go but realize I left my ipod, spin shoes, and lock at home.  I could have worked around it but I didn’t.  And now it’s Friday and since I know I’ll be at the gym tomorrow morning I don’t feel up for going tonight.  I’ll try this again next week and hope for a better outcome.  I guess once the home gym is ready I’ll be able to squeeze something in.  My eating has improved a bit though so that helps me not feel like a blob.

Music
Can you think of any songs that could go with a Superbowl/football theme?  Suggestions are much appreciated!
Swedish House Mafia – Don’t You Worry Child – thoughts?  I’m on the fence.  I like the beat but do not like his voice or the words.  However I’m thinking it may be a good spin song because other people might like it.  Do you like it?

Thanks for your input!  Have a fabulous Friday!!!

3 thoughts on “Friday how I’ve missed you!

  1. Hi Jessington! (See-I’ve been keeping up!)
    Just checked out the J.T. song. I only listened once, but it reminds me too much of his ‘D**k in the Box’ song from SNL. I’m not sure I’d use it in a spin playlist, but it’s ok. Maybe I need to hear it a few more times. I’ve used the Swedish House Mafia song in class-love it!

    Are you on the ‘Former Cycling Pingers’ group on FB? Someone there asked about a Superbowl playlist and got a ton of great responses. (Wish I could help but I don’t know anything about football…although ‘Stand Up’ by James Durbin is a good one). If you are not in the group, it’s a bunch of us that were bummed out when iTunes Ping closed it’s doors that got together and formed a group. We share playlist and song ideas and everyone is super helpful! It is a closed group, so you have to request to be added. They will accept you even if you were not on Ping. 🙂

    Oh, and here’s more proof that I’ve been reading-I love my steam mop!
    Have a fantastic weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment