Here’s Jessington!

A story for you.

When I was in Jamaica a little over a year ago, we were in the lobby of the hotel and DJ starts talking to a guy who happened to be a local cab/bus driver.  They chatted about a bunch of things and then DJ called me over to introduce me.  The man put out his hand to shake and introduced himself as Wellington.  I took his hand, shook it, and said “Nice to meet you, I’m Jessington”.  Seriously.

In all fairness it was early in the morning and I hadn’t had any coffee or food, but still.  I have no clue where that came from.  Let’s just say to this day, several people call me Jessington. 🙂

Things here have been busy and my brain is feeling a bit mushy.  I can’t remember if I recapped class on Saturday.  I seem to think that I didn’t.

This is the ride I used.

Spin 3-2

For class last night, I used this ride.

spin-january-brrThis is actually the 60 minute version so I didn’t use “Keep Hope Alive” or “Right Now”.  It’s a fun ride and it goes by pretty quickly.

The class has picked up in size a bit, which is nice.  It’s an odd group, but it will get there with some consistency.  I got a nice sweat going, which was just what I wanted.

When I was at the gym yesterday I got the go ahead for a 3 hour fundraising ride in February.  I had been trying to organize this for months and due to staffing changes it kept getting pushed aside.  I am so so so happy that it’s finally a go!

What really makes me happy is that the charity is an organization called Running for Rescues.  This is a local organization that typically raises money when people run races and volunteer to fund raise for them.  Here’s a little description.

Running for Rescues is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to saving the lives of shelter animals around the country. We will reach out to runners and non-runners alike, to fundraise for us in any race they choose.

I love animals so I had wanted to host an event like this.  I know many rescue groups and shelters but really didn’t want to limit the event to just one breed/species etc.  By working with Running for Rescues we can help any animal and various organizations.

If you’re in the CT area and interested in learning more, let me know. 🙂

Time for Jessington to get to work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

