Look who it is!

It’s me…but on a weekend!

I’m typically on computer detox over the weekend.  However today I put a bunch of items up for sale on craigslist so i’m monitoring the responses (or lack thereof).

Plus, I’m off from work tomorrow which feels stellar!  DJ’s birthday is tomorrow and he wanted me to take off so we could do something over the long weekend.  Well, clearly we didn’t do much, but that’s not to say the intention wasn’t there.

We seriously toyed with heading down to ATL to catch the Falcons/Seahawks game but ended up deciding to skip it.  Watching the game today we both agreed that we should have just went, but really, what good are regrets?  So instead we’ve just had a nice leisurely weekend.  Last night we went out to dinner with friends to a Brazilian restaurant.  You know, the kind of place where they bring lots of meat around.  I was going to do the vegetarian route but got made fun of, so I went with the meats.  I think I ate maybe 3 or 4 of the offerings since I was limited to chicken and turkey.  The highlight though, grilled whole pineapple.  So good.  Both DJ and I realized we just aren’t the Brazilian BBQ type.  I knew I wasn’t but was surprised when he stated that he wasn’t.

Today was errands and way more time at Home Depot than is ever necessary.

Although I did find these in the paint section which looked very exciting.

paint

I also bought a steam mop.  I know, it’s pathetic that I’m even mentioning it.

Oh yes.  Class on Saturday was full and overbooked.  I’m not sure how it’s possible but somehow some staff members at the gym find it very challenging when people call to reserve spots for the class.  So long story short, I had a few regulars who were told they were on the list but weren’t.  Being the kind (put the members first) instructor, I sacrificed my bike and taught off the bike.  It’s always interesting.  I felt like a stand up comic since I was standing on a pedestal in front of a group.  I walked around a bit more and was able to coach more, but it’s just not the same.

They worked hard (I didn’t) and then after class I had to get a workout in.  I attempted to run.  Attempted.  I did get two miles in but it was not easy.  I can’t even tell you the last time I ran so I guess that’s to be expected.  I’ll get there.  I hope.

So now it’s Sunday and here I sit.  DJ is napping and I’m attempting to organize the house a bit.  Our plan is to see Zero Dark Thirty tonight, but seeing as the movie is at 9:30 i’m 50/50 on whether or not we’ll make it.  Anyone seen it?

Enjoy the rest of your weekends!!

4 thoughts on “Look who it is!

Leave a Reply

