Saturday’s Spin

WordPress has changed and I’m not quite sure what to make out of it.  My dashboard is gone and so is the full page “New Post” format.  Any help?

I taught on Saturday and finally put together a new playlist.

As I may have mentioned before, I’m a bit obsessed with the Bongo Song by Safri Duo.  I think the 8+ minute version is the ultimate spin song. So I was feeling drums and tribal.

Someone on one of the spinning pages on Facebook had recently posted a question looking for music similar to Safri Duo.  Great timing.  So I hopped on and took a few suggestions.  (Thanks Chris, as usual!).

Here’s the ride.

Image

 

It starts out as a standard Top 40/Pop ride and then ends on a drum note.  While I would have liked to have done an entire ride with drums, this was my way of testing the water, since if not done well, it could get VERY repetitive.

I think it went well.  The last song, while a bit more techno for my liking was the perfect way to end the class.

Any favorite drum songs?

6 thoughts on “Saturday’s Spin

Leave a Reply

