My 2012

Whenever I speak to a friend I haven’t spoken to in a while, they ask me what’s new, and I always say the same thing…nothing.  I explain that while things are good, they’re not particularly exciting or notable, but that’s OK.

For this post I’m making it a point to call out some highlights of my year to confirm that in fact, I did have a good (and maybe even exciting) year.  Thank goodness I have a filofax and document as much of my activities as possible.

So let’s see…

January

Started the year off right with a very spur of the moment trip to Green Bay for a playoff game against the Giants.  Amazing.  Green Bay will always have a place in my heart for being such a great town with wonderful fans.

green bay

February

The love of my life came to live with us forever!

jess and minnie

March

Instructed at Spin Odyssey in front of over 200 participants and LOVED it!

spin o

Get laid off (yet again).

April

Find (in record time) and start a new job.

Throw a successful 30th birthday party for my sister in NYC.

allison 30

May

Amazing vacation to St. Thomas and our first non-all-inclusive vaca.

St. Thomas 016

August

Pizza oven purchased and delivered.

pizza oven deck

September

My first ever bike ride (32 miles) to benefit the Guide Dog Foundation in honor of my grandfather who was on the board.

ferry bikes

October

Trip to Ocho Rios Jamaica.

032

25 mile Trek bike ride to benefit breast cancer research.

November and December

While both were good months, there wasn’t anything particularly notable in my world.  But that’s OK.

So looking back, it was a good year and I did some fun things.  I’m hoping for something similar in 2013.

On my to do list:
Travel (that’s always there) – I’m hoping to get DJ to Europe, ideally Spain, so we’ll see
Bike rides – I’m thinking starting with a 20 mile and culminating with a century (100 mile)
Maybe a duathalon (bike/run) (spell check keeps saying it’s spelled wrong but the only suggestion is “adulthood”) 🙂
Maybe maybe maybe a half-marathon – maybe

What’s on your list for 2013?

From the bottom of my heart I want to wish you the happiest New Year!  Thank you so much for visiting and reading my often sometimes pointless rambling. 🙂

Catch ya in 2013!

One thought on “My 2012

Leave a Reply

