My phone ate my pictures

Am I the only one who this happens to?  I take pictures on my phone only to have them go missing for days/weeks.  And then voila, there they are!  It’s a bit of a pain as I took those pictures for a reason and kind of wanted the instant gratification.  Oh well!

Happy Friday!

It’s been one hell of a week.  Work on Tuesday and Wednesday ran from about 8:30a-9p.  Ouch, right?  But I made it through and now it’s Friday.  Thank goodness!!

So let’s see, what have I been up to?

First, and totally trivial.  I got in to the car this morning right around 8a.  In flipping stations I stopped on 103.5 which is kind of a Top 40 type station.  Anyway, every Friday at 8am they do a feature called “Unnecessary censorship”.  It is by far my favorite thing they do and I never remember to tune in.  Since it never fails to make me smile, I figured I’d share it with you.  They beep out songs that don’t need beeps.

I can’t embed, but here’s a link if you’re motivated to check it out.

On Sunday I made a batch of Tate’s cookies.  Are you familiar with them?

tates tates1

They sell them in the paper bags at Bed Bath & Beyond (random) and the plastic bags at other specialty food stores.

People love them, which is a little odd since they look a bit like the cookies you’d get if you overbaked them.  But they’re tasty and crispy.  DJ loves them so when I was at the library last week I figured I’d check and see if they had the Tate’s cookbook.

Tates Cookbook

I was pretty excited when I saw that they did.  So on Sunday I made the original cookies.  They came out very similar to the original but they were a bit chewier.  Personally, I liked the ones from the cookbook better.  Obviously the cookbook is not just cookies, so I’m hoping to have some time to try out other recipes before the book is due back to the library on January 1st.

I took pictures of my creation but those are some of the ones that have gone missing.

In Fit Talking, I have done nothing fitness related besides taking Minnie out.  It’s bad and I know it, but short of waking up at 4:30a, I’ve had no choice.  So like many others, looks like this year I will be part of the resolution crew.  I’m a little embarrassed about that, but overall I’m embracing it.

I’ve gone on a bit of a gym clothes purchasing spree, but I’ll save that for another post.

And now it’s time to get Friday going.  Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “My phone ate my pictures

Leave a Reply

