I’m not sore at all!

You read correctly, I’m not sore at all today.

Well, that’s because I’d have to actually use my muscles to end up sore.  Yup, didn’t make it to the gym.

I had every single intention.  Every.  Bag was packed and ready in the car.  It was about 4:30 and it was still looking like leaving at 5 wouldn’t be an issue.  Then bam, customer issue. WTF?  Why does it seem like these things only happen on Wednesdays when I’m trying to make a 6p class.

Yes, a better person would have gone to the gym anyway, but when I’m in class mode I don’t want to think, I want someone to tell me what to do, how to do it, how long to do it for, and then tell me when i’m done.

Mission bootcamp:  FAILED

I’ll try again next week.

When I got home last night I was spent.  All I wanted to do was sit on the couch and watch some TV.  DJ was cooking and wanted me to “do him a favor”.  This is his way of telling me he wants me to clean up/wash dishes.  I clean up my messes, why can’t he clean up his?  On a side note, my garbage disposal pooped out again, so the sink is blocked and out of commission.  And no, doing the dishes in the bathroom isn’t my way of relaxing after a long day.  I humored him a bit and put some things away, then back to the couch I went.

I watched Shahs of Sunset.  Love.

Source
Source

Anyone else a fan?  You can admit it, I obviously won’t judge.

Tonight: Dooney & Bourke tent sale and dinner with a gf, fun times!

2 thoughts on “I’m not sore at all!

  1. Jess…I didnt think I was going to make it to the gym last night either…due to Work Demands beyond my control. But I forced myself and just did a treadmill workout. Glad I did it (afterwards of course).
    I’ve taken a few boot camp classes (mind you at Lucille Roberts) and every single one has been different and I have liked every one but what exactly is the definition of Boot Camp?

    1. Here is the definition according to NYSC: An aggressive, military-style, circuit workout featuring high-intensity conditioning and power moves. Nice and vague! Totally depends on the instructor.

      Getting back to the gym is on my to-do list for next week. I just always want to rush home to see the Minner, kind of pathetic.

Leave a Reply

