I’m a bad blogger

Thankfully I’m not alone in this as I’ve been seeing many other blogs apologizing for their lack of posts.

Work has been BUSY and life has been busy (although uneventful).  I guess now that it’s officially “holiday season” this is par for the course.

I just figured I’d write a quick post though and let you know that I’m still kicking.

Should actually be a fun weekend.  We’re headed into the city to go to Bryant Park.  If you’ve never been there around the holidays, I highly recommend it.  I know most people head to Rockefeller Center to see the tree and the ice rink, but personally I think Bryant Park is a better option.  Bryant Park has a lots of little shops through out the park, an ice rink, and a beautiful blue tree.  In addition there’s a restaurant called Celsius (I’ve never been though and think it might be pricey), and a bar called the Southwest Porch.  We usually hit up the Porch.  It’s outdoors but they have heaters and a fire pit.  Last year they sold spiked apple cider.  Yum!

I will try to take a bunch of pictures and get this blog in to a holiday frame of mind.

Have a wonderful (and safe) weekend and I’ll try to get back to normal blogging next week.

Happy early December!!

Leave a Reply

