Yes yes yes!

I’m kind of excited.  Because…

Sorry that the quality of the graphic is just eh.  But the message is what is important!!

This week has been long and stressful and I’m SO SO SO happy that it’s almost done with.  Plus, next week is a holiday and a short week.  I’d jump up and down if I could.  Although I realize it’s early and a lot can happen in a day (i.e. work piss me off massively), but right now, I’m encouraged!

It’s still community service week here and we’re doing something for an organization called Give 2 The Troops today.  We are having a stocking stuffer donation drive and then at lunch time we’re all decorating stockings and signing a thank you banner to send over.  Love it!  I’ll try to take some pictures to share.

Our goal is that everyone in the office participate in one way or another this week.  At stake is free soda/water for a month, which to me is awesome since I hate having to bring my own water.  What I don’t get is that there are a couple of people who refuse to participate in anything.  I overheard one of them saying that he has his reasons and will gladly discuss them offline.  Really, what can your reasons be?  I can understand not liking the mandatory piece of it, but you can honestly bring in a pack of gum to donate and you are done.  Knowing there’s a “reward” tied to it, I think he’s being selfish.  I just don’t get it.  Plus, it’s all for a good cause.  What’s weird is that initially he was ready to bake something for the bake sale, so something changed in the past two weeks to make him not want to be a part.

I guess there’s no sense in writing more on it since it’s not like I will all of a sudden understand his actions.

What are your thoughts on “mandatory” community service?

This weekend should be a fun one for me.  I’m having drinks with a girlfriend tonight.  Then tomorrow is class (as usual) and then in the evening my friend and her sig other are coming to town for a pizza party.  She lives quite a distance away but is staying in the area so I’m excited that we won’t have to part ways early.  Then Sunday I have a people and pup playdate with another friend who I haven’t seen in a while.

So happy to be seeing friends, especially since I’ve been pretty anti-social the past few weeks. 🙂

Have an easy Friday and a fabulous weekend!!

Leave a Reply

