Heavy on the music

Happy hump day!  Mentally I’m all done with today, so on to tomorrow! 🙂

I finally have spin rides for the past two classes I’ve taught.  I was well prepared for Saturday and loaded up a playlist on to DJs ipod since I haven’t yet found mine or replaced it.  Yesterday however, I totally forgot that the ipod isn’t mine and therefore doesn’t have a ton of playlists on it.  Ooops.  So I had to go in to the vault (aka my CDs).

Here’s Saturday’s ride.

I haven’t done this ride in AGES, so it was time.  I tweaked some of the music and overall was very happy with it.  It’s not the most exciting ride, but it’s tough and everyone seemed to really like it.  On my old blog I had posted that I taught it for a Monday 6a class and they didn’t like it, but different strokes for different folks.  This class loved it!

Last night’s ride was from September 2009.  Nice, right?

Thankfully the songs didn’t seem too dated.  Granted I probably wouldn’t use that Jay Z song for my warmup now, but it worked out alright.  The ride was also very basic, one song seated, one standing, one flat/jumps.  Nothing crazy but somehow it was still a good ride and we worked hard.

I will definitely be more organized for class on Saturday.

I just agreed to teach a fundraiser ride the Sunday after Thanksgiving to benefit the Red Cross for Sandy victims.  I’m pretty excited about it.  It’s two hours and right now it’s me for the whole two hours.  May try to come up with some sort of theme for each of the hours, have to keep it fun.  Let me know if you have any suggestions.

And now, I must run.  I hope you have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

