Just not feeling it

Good morning!

Every week I am disappointed because I think Wednesday is Friday.  It stinks.  For over a year I taught spin on Thursday nights, so my brain made the association that when class was done, the next day was Friday.  Now that I teach on Tuesdays my brain hasn’t figured out the difference.  Frustrating!

Not to mention that today we’re getting a nor’easter which may bring snow with it. 😦  It’s just too early for this weather.  Granted I don’t like the cold in January any more, but still.

I’ve got the virgin islands on my mind! 🙂

Class last night was OK.  I borrowed DJ’s ipod touch and proceeded to look like a very technologically challenged instructor.  I put on a play list but for some reason it wasn’t continuous and would play the same song over and over unless I intervened.  It wasn’t that big of a deal, but it was annoying.  Any helpers out there who can tell me what I did wrong?

I’m so glad that the election is over.  I’m not at all political but the rants and two cents on facebook have driven me nuts.  Between people’s ignorance regarding the aftermath of Sandy and the political agendas, facebook has been on my sh*tlist.  Hopefully the political part will pass.

As I wrote on facebook this AM, “It is what it is.  Whether or not you’re happy with the results, there’s nothing you can do about it right now.  Move on.”

And now….Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off to Work I Go!

3 thoughts on “Just not feeling it

Leave a Reply

